We plant a garden

I’ve wanted a garden for years. I actually bought seeds 3+ years ago in the hopes I would get my act together and start a real garden. (Do seeds “expire”? Are they dormant? Is that the right word? Just asking that I feel stupid.) We bought some landscaping timber on sale and got 8 bags of Miracle Gro and assembled the whole thing in about 2 hours! My uncle — who is also my neighbor– has an amazingly expansive garden from which I steal many, many cherry tomatoes over the course of the summer; he didn’t have encouraging words about planting seeds May 31. Well, it’s worth a shot! I don’t have any before shots of the area unfortunately but let me tell you; the side of the house refused to grow grass so it looked like crap. It also gets a ton of afternoon sun so I though it’d be a good place for some veggies.

We’ll check in later hopefully with some seedlings!

diy garden

 

We planted:

  • squash
  • cucumbers
  • cherry tomatoes lovingly (pitying-ly?) donated by my neighbor Miranda
  • snap peas. Or beans? I forgot

Please note how attractive I am when I garden:

diy garden

 

Leave a comment